The Good Doctor

Have I told you how much I am obsessed with Doctor Who?

A few years ago, I decided that I was going to watch every single Doctor Who episode in existence. Doctor Who fans know that this is impossible unless I was alive during the original airing of some of these episodes or know someone who has secret priceless recordings of certain episodes. The BBC had a policy of trashing prints and, alas, a ton of the First and Second Doctor’s episodes are now gone forever.

STILL, I planned to complete this task.

How, you ask?

For every story arc, there was at least a Target novelization available. So, revising the challenge a bit, I now intend to either watch or read the novelization of every Doctor Who episode since ” An Unearthly Child” in order.

This weekend I watched Terror of the Autons, the first story arc to feature The Master. I’m impressed that I’ve gotten this far, but I’ve now got a gigantic collection of Target Doctor Who books. After you get to the Third Doctor, most of the episodes are available on DVD, Streaming, or VHS. I don’t see anything stopping me now, not like the Marvel issue.

I’ve written some Doctor Who fan fiction, but if you’ve been following me for a bit now, you’ll know I’ve taken most of my fiction off the web while I submit it for rejection across the universe. I may put some back up one day.

In the meantime, I’ve been enjoying my other blog. If you don’t know about it, check it out here.

 

Leave a Reply

