Progress

I haven’t been submitting short fiction for long, but I’ve never received more than a form letter. That changed a couple of weeks ago when I finally got a personal response from a major market. It was still a rejection, but it told me why it was rejected and asked me to resubmit.

My scientific explanations bogged down the story.

Well … that changes things. I immediately took my two main stories and hacked them up, cutting out even the subtle dialogue explanations, sacrificed to keep the flow.

Today I got an email saying one made it past the first round of readings.

First time ever.

Don’t Panic.

2 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Congrats. This means a lot. I don’t dare to submit any of my writing, anywhere. English is not my first language and it is obvious. I can’t afford an editor, yet:)

Leave a Reply

