Akinesiac

Progress is relative.

In just two weeks, I’ve conquered the Adventures of Lolo 1, 2, and 3.

This weekend, I finally finished the main quest of Skyrim.

A week ago, my team in NHL 13 broke .500 for the first time, just in time for a playoff run.

I have less than 100 words left to read in Sandworms of Dune. That’s the entire Dune series now (minus Sisterhood, which I’ll read next)

My novel is 2/3 complete and I can now finish it the way I intended.

I have two short fiction pieces in the slush, and one that’s made it through and is still alive.

I met my soulmate and final companion and we totally kicked Christmas’s ass this year. We bought someone Star Wars Legos and I got some for me too (still need the Death Star though)

I’ve either watched or read the novelization (where the episodes are lost forever) of every Doctor Who episode from An Unearthly Child through the Curse of Peladon. I’ll be caught up by the end of 2013, I’ll wager.

I’ve now read approximately the first 800 Marvel comics starting with Fantastic Four #1 (Excluding Millie the Model, any westerns, and other non-superhero publications) since August 2011. I just finished Amazing Spider-Man #66 when Mysterio apparently shrinks Spider-Man down to six inches. I don’t have a favorite superhero yet, but I like Buscema’s Sub-Mariner, and Romita’s Spidey. My affection for Jack Kirby is now waning and I sadly look forward to his move to DC … I’m just tired of those faces, man.

I love Tubeway Army.

I became obsessed with Ink Master.

I’ve nearly finished Season One of Fringe.

I’ve now seen every Star Trek: TOS, TAS, and TNG episode ever. I’m three episodes into Season Two of DS9.

I’ve finished, legitimately, Final Fantasy I, II, III, IV, V, and VI. Legend of Zelda, The Adventure of Link, A Link to the Past, and Link’s Awakening. Castlevania, Metroid, 8 Eyes, 3D Worldrunner, 1943, AD&D Dragon Strike, Adventures in the Magic Kingdom, A Boy and his Blob, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Adventures of Dino Riki, Super Mario Bros 1, 2, 3, World, Land, and Yoshi’s Island, Mega Man 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6,  and Wizards and Warriors.

I also rocked the Mass Effect series straight through for my soulmate.

It’s been a good year … but compared to where I’m going to go …

I haven’t moved.

2 thoughts on “Akinesiac

Leave a Reply

